Home Sitemap All news Inside SL Opinions Finance News feeds Contact
RSS Feed For All Articles
 
Advertisement


We have 3 guests online
Advertisement
I cant believe my eyes..or can I...;) 

User Rating: / 2

PoorBest 
Written by Cash Yiyuan   
Monday, 17 March 2008

 Just a really quick post, just to let you know what I saw today... the website address to ACE Stock Exchange is forwarding to VSTEX.

Wow something really weird, take a look at the redirection of http://www.ancapex.com 

 

 
 

 

Posted on VSTEX the following announcement. 

Mar 17, 2008
A domain we do not own
Some minutes ago i received an IM by Yukiko Omegamu (the owner of Dark Paw Hosting) saying that a fake domain with fake data on the whois, is redirected to our website.

Someone are trying to give us a bad name, so i want to remark that the domains we own related to SecondLife are:

vstex.net
vstex.com
secondfootball.com
secondfootball.it

All those domain are registered and hosted in Italy on our own servers, with my own personal real data on the whois.

We do not own this domain redirecting us and I'm doing an abuse report to the hosting provider.

Tobia Forcella
Vstex Company CEO

 

Comments
Add NewSearchRSS
Samantha Goldflake - Domain redirected again     | 2008-03-18 03:54:52
Some hours later the domain was pointing to:

http://www.your2ndplace.com/node/1004

We confirm that we have no control over that domain, we're just victims of a blatant attempt to cause troubles and confusion in the general public.

Samantha Goldflake
VSTEX Communication and Public Relations Director
Write comment
Name:
Email:(not published)
 
Website:
Title:
UBBCode:
[b] [i] [u] [url] [quote] [code] [img] 
 

Copyright (C) 2007 Alain Georgette / Copyright (C) 2006 Frantisek Hliva. All rights reserved.

 
< Prev   Next >







Lost Password?
No account yet? Register
Advertisement